News & Media
photo illustration of crowd with one person in the spotlight

Florida Realtors Leadership Academy: 2024 Class

Thirteen Realtors from across the state will enhance their leadership skills and learn more about Florida Realtors through a number of activities and sessions.

ORLANDO, Fla. – Florida Realtors recently selected 13 Realtor members to participate in its 18th annual Leadership Academy.

Headshots of the 2024 Florida Realtors leadership academy

The Leadership Academy was established in 2008 to identify emerging Realtor leaders ready to get involved, make a difference and enhance their leadership skills. The goal of the Academy is to empower its participants to develop the skills needed to lead a committee, a Realtor association or a community activity.

2024 Leadership Academy Chair Omar Capellan, a member of the Space Coast Association of Realtors, welcomes the next group of industry leaders to the class, noting that it will provide a wide range of experiences from team building to leadership training that will help participants increase their knowledge and reach their goals for the future. He is a graduate of the 2019 Florida Realtors Leadership Academy.

Grey Burge, a 2015 Florida Realtors Leadership Academy graduate and member of the Pensacola Association of Realtors, is vice-chair for this year’s committee.

Leadership Academy members will participate in group and independent study sessions, team-building and goal-setting exercises, plus discuss leadership techniques and communication skills enhancement.

The 2024 Leadership Academy participants include:

  • Chris Atwell, Orlando Regional Realtor Association
  • Brandy Brown, Emerald Coast Association
  • Garrett Decker, Flagler County Association
  • Maria Dudley, Emerald Coast Association
  • Deidre Graybil, Orlando Regional Realtor Association
  • Abby Hamilton, Englewood Area Board of Realtors
  • Jennifer Henry, Northeast Florida Association
  • David Mashburn, Central Panhandle Association of Realtors
  • Stacy Plean, Broward, Palm Beach, St. Lucie Realtors
  • Sabine Robertson, Emerald Coast Association
  • Rocki Sanchez, Orlando Regional Realtor Association
  • Donna Tidwell, Space Coast Association
  • Susan West, Central Panhandle Association of Realtors

© 2024 Florida Realtors®