Leadership

2020 Florida Realtors Leadership

Florida Realtors is the voice for real estate in Florida and is the state’s largest professional association. It represents 195,000 members and 52 local associations.

Officers

Barry GroomsBarry Grooms, President
barryg@floridarealtors.org

Barry Grooms, Realtor and co-owner of Florida Suncoast Realty Inc. in Bradenton, is a leader in regional, state and national real estate associations. He has been active with the Realtor Association of Sarasota and Manatee, serving as president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and director. He is a former district vice president of the state association and has been a leader for its public policy and advocacy committees and forums.

Grooms is an ethics instructor for the National Association of Realtors and has been a member of NAR’s Commercial Presidential Advisory Group. He also serves as a federal political coordinator for NAR for new U.S. Congressman Greg Steube, helping to provide information and research on issues important to all Floridians.

In the community, Grooms is a member of the Children’s Miracle Network, FELT (Feeding Empty Little Tummies) and the Anna Maria Island Privateers. He has also been active with the Midtown and Downtown Community Redevelopment Agencies (CRA), Realize Bradenton and other business and civic organizations.

President-Elect: Cheryl A. Lambert

Vice President: Christina Pappas

Treasurer: G. “Mike” McGraw

Secretary: Gia Arvin

 

Margy Grant, CEO

Grant is the state association’s chief management officer, responsible for administration of Florida Realtors’ programs, services and policies, as well as its financial condition.

Grant is a Certified Association Executive (CAE) and also holds the Realtor Association Certified Executive (RCE) designation, earning recognition for specialized industry knowledge as well as association achievements and experience. She is a member of the American Society of Association Executives (ASAE). 

She earned her Juris Doctor degree, cum laude, at the Suffolk University School of Law in Boston and her bachelor's degree in political science at the University of New Hampshire in Durham, N.H. Grant is a member of the Florida Bar, Massachusetts Bar and the California Bar (inactive status). She joined Florida Realtors in 2005.

2020 District Vice Presidents

  • District 1: Ian Edmonson

  • District 2: Candace M. Cecil

  • District 3: John D. Pinson

  • District 4: Mark Sadek

  • District 5: William E. “Bill” Steinke

  • District 6: Thomas E “Tom” Shelly

  • District 7: Debra Myers

  • District 8: Leah L. Chapin

  • District 9: Lynn M. Peters

  • District 10: T. Lamanda Jones

  • District 11: Jeffrey J. Levine

  • District 12: Jeffrey M. Fagan

  • District 13: Stafford Starcher

Executive Management Team 

Margy Grant, Chief Executive Officer
margyg@floridarealtors.org

Jeff Zipper, Senior Vice President of Communications & Marketing
jeffz@floridarealtors.org

Eric ForsmanVice President of Technology Services
ericf@floridarealtors.org

Dave GarrisonVice President of Finance, Professional Development and Internal Operations
daveg@floridarealtors.org

Dr. Brad O'Connor, Chief Economist of Research
brado@floridarealtors.org

Danielle Scoggins, Vice President of Public Policy
danielles@floridarealtors.org

Juana Watkins, Esq., Vice President of Law and Policy & General Counsel
juanaw@floridarealtors.org

Lisa Walker, Senior Director of Communications & Marketing
lisaw@floridarealtors.org

Jeanie Underbrink, Senior Director of Meeting Services
jeanieu@floridarealtors.org

Anne Cockayne, Director of Local Association Services
annec@floridarealtors.org

Mindy Wilson, Director of Leadership Services
mindyw@floridarealtors.org

Maria Grulich, Director of Global Business
mariag@floridarealtors.org

Kerri Hartman, Director of Human Resources
kerrih@floridarealtors.org